Farewell Nanny.

Took Bella for a long walk as I was going to be leaving her in the cabin while we went to the dentist. She's not used to being left here!!

Dentist was ok. More torture by the hygienist!!

On our way home I messaged my Shit Mate Shirley to ask if she had heard anything about her mother.... my children's Nanny.... my ex mother in law - who has severe dementia and has been in hospital for several weeks with a PE, chest infection, bowel mass and then covid!! The family said goodbye to her over a week ago but she just clung on and clung on! Shirley answered saying she was semi conscious.

20 minutes later she messaged to say she passed 20 minutes ago. I knew it in my mind.

Whilst I havnt seen her for 12 years since splitting from my ex, and haven't been her favourite person because of splitting from her son, she was a huge help to me when my children were young. She never got to meet her great grandchildren and she didn't even know her grandchildren for the last 5 or 6 years.

A blessed relief for everyone, especially her.

Night, night Nanny. Xxx

The rose is from a plant Shirley gave me when she came to visit us in the cabin. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.