Jobs

A bit cooler today and rain at times so I have been in and out of the garden doing jobs once we got going this morning and Bailey had had his walk around the big block. Dead-heading, tidying and trying to stake up the echinops (but struggling with how hard the ground was, even in the raised bed.) The hydrangeas are the main victims of last week's extreme temperatures; they haven't been dug out as yet but they will need to be as I don't think there is any chance of recovery. I also finally got around to weeding the drive and the gravel bed at the front. It's needed doing for a while. A blip for posterity which is made slightly more interesting by my birthday vase. And tonight I have finished off some online learning before the deadline at the end of the month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.