Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Crazy day

Crazy busy that is. And very good too. Went to London to be a friend to someone having laser eye surgery. The doctor was an American who had "done" Jamie Oliver, Anthony Daniels, Keith Richards, and Boris Johnson (he was foreign secretary at the time - his eyesight was corrected but clearly his morals were unaffected). 

I met another American doctor in the evening funnily enough. Very nice guy. Long story, top banana in the NHS but not at all pompous. He and I are in a book club that "does" the Booker nominees (the long list was announced today so we met for wine and banter).

In between times had brunch (enormous) in London and "did" the Turner Galleries at Tate Britain with The Dizzle. Rather lovely to spend time together.

Blip is from a mad exhibition that we passed through on our way to see Turner. Rather liked this.

I have to read Booth as my Booker book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.