that was exciting

Another reason to be happy to work from home is that you can be right there when the water starts pouring from the ceiling. I live in a townhouse. My office is on the bottom floor. 

What was really awesome is that I was part of an interview panel when it happened. The interview starts. I speak. I finish. I hit mute. Water starts pouring from the ceiling. I run off camera. 

Fortunately they hadn't begun asking questions when I got back. 

Good news is I got it right away so I don't think the ceiling will mold or mildew. Other good news is that it was just the water filter cartridge holder and not something expensive or complicated. 

Does it seem like there is a lot of excitement in my life? 

I used to travel. I used to give presentations to audiences.  

Now I race upstairs and grab a bucket that used to be used for transporting mice. 

At least I have a garden to help. I wanted something that required lots and lots of work and then none. Now I'm in the none stage. I go out and remove debris from the moss and Irish moss and if there is a new plant I check it with my iPhone and decide if I want to remove it. I noticed this piece of moss seemed like it had been moved. It had been! Can an earthworm move moss? 

Ukraine received its first batch of German Gepard air defense systems. Gepard is German for cheetah. Ukraine received three. They are anti-aircraft systems. They will be getting 30. The Gepard is designed to defend against combat aircraft, attack helicopters, remote-controlled missiles and rockets, and drones. 

Ukraine used a Polish kamikazi drone to attack a Russian military camp at Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant in Energodar. The drones are very precise, unlike crummy Russian equipment, so they were confident they could make the attack. The reactors were undamaged. 

Lithuania is going to send more armored vehicles to Ukraine. 

The Ukrainian army destroyed a Russian radar system in the southern Kherson region in a precise strike. Social media shows a charred thing with a Z. 

The Ukrainian army also has been upgrading the Russian armored vehicles it has captured. They caught a BTR-82 in March. (The Germans picked an animal to name their weapon after.) They added better armor and satellite internet. They caught over 100 and they have 22 that were abandoned.

Dear Seattle and Portland - wishing you AC.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.