annhall

By annhall

A Most Exotic Coffee Plant

I got the opportunity to visit a wonderful and established garden property today that had a wealth of spectauclar plants to view! The one that intrigued me the most was a coffee plant which was a viariety I had never seen before. I have wild coffee in my own yard, but they are not similar at all. This coffee has rather larger berries and a most exciting coloration to the leaves. It looked very happy in it's environment and was obviously well cared for.

It is always exciting to see an avid gardeners'digs, and I was a grateful visitor and so enjoyed my tour and lots of interesting stories about the plants and the gardens. There were many delightful accessories and garden ornaments scattered around and that makes a garden complete and more beautiful in my opinion. It seals the personality of the gardner to the spot. This garden was a delight and I was enchanted and honored to share in it's beauty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.