JASMINE

This JASMINE is blooming again, even as the plant is not thriving.

Last night, a few feet from this plant I
saw a SNAKE trying to climb
over the fence into my back garden. It’s head was a short distance from the top, but did not climb over. It eventually rested on the block wall, in the shade.

In this area, the Fire Dept. comes to
the rescue when snakes appear. Last night they were here in 5 minutes, & were able to
capture the snake, even though it went in my neighbor’s yard. When it is a non- venomous snake (Gopher or King snake)
they take it to the open space & let it go.
If it’s a RATTLESNAKE, they kill in immediately.

It was a mature RATTLESNAKE near this JASMINE; & they did kill it, swiftly. The
fireman said they get 3 calls a day about
RATTLESNAKES, in this part of town.

I am very grateful the fireman came, without delay. Angus & my neighbor’s dog are safe.
From now on, I will wear long pants &
gardening boots when outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.