solitude

Today my parents drove back down to Beaumont and, at my request, took Lulu with them so I could focus on finishing out the semester and studying hard.

A decision I instantly regretted as I watched my little dog ride away, barking at me as the distance increased. Yes... this could get even more dramatic. And today was actually really tough being separated from her. I haven't spent time in my apartment without her before. I don't really like it. I feel like the equivalent of "I've just broken up with the love of my life" or "my best friend moved to Antarctica and we can't even google hangout". So....yeah. She's getting spayed next week in Beaumont.. which, I'm sure will be a wonderful thing. But I really don't like not being with my little animal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.