Budapest nights

It's 5 o'clock in the morning here in Budapest and I've had one of those nights that just sort of happen :-) I didn't finish work until 20:00, which meant I got home around 20:45, quick shower and I met the guys for a Friday night meal.

I live in the heart of the restaurant district so finding a good restaurant is no problem, I'm on first name terms with most of the sitters. It was 20 degrees this evening and great to sit outside for some alfresco dining. After a great meal of grilled trout and fuelled by most of a bottle of Chardonnay, I said goodbye to the guys and headed into the city to get my blip.

I bumped into another group from work who were celebrating one of the girls leaving so joined them for a wine or two and then it was magically 4:00am

The blip is of Városligeti boating lake, which was refurbished in 2011 in the 19th century style, I only know two other things about it and that's when I first came here there was a world record snowball fight attempt (now that would have been worth a blip) and that the wine is great :-)

Have a great weekend all.

Best viewed large or press the L key

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.