Crowsfeet

A relatively quiet day as we have a guest staying for a couple of days.  This afternoon guest and I visited Ascott House, one of the local National Trust Rothschild properties. It was interesting to see inside the house, although only a very small section was open to the public. We walked around the gardens which are normally spectacular but definitely suffering from the recent heat and lack of rain! There were a few interesting sculptures of birds created from wire mesh, like this crow - very clever.

I've just read that there's a proposed rail strike on a date when I have a camera club outing planned which involves train to Birmingham. I have already changed the date due to rail closure for maintenance. It's exasperating to have this sort of industrial action hanging over us when times are difficult enough. I'll await official confirmation before changing plans again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.