Rodents rule

By squirk

Hunter at rest

My friend and I sat by the River Avon this morning and watched six banded demoiselles chase an emerald damselfly (extra) round and round the river. Bluetailed damselflies perched on reeds, staying out of it.

Today we headed to Compton Verney to meet a school friend and her daughter. I'd never heard of this art gallery, but it's a grand house and it has a wonderful collection of "folk art" (art by untrained artists, sometimes creating art as part of their work, painting on work tools, etc.). When I go round a gallery, I like to choose a piece of art to take home with me (in my dreams!). This one was chosen – it's a pity you can zoom into the image as the little Jack Russell is gorgeous. And this one was a close second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.