The view through the branches

A super morning for a walk in Pollok Park accompanied by Poppy who, after a slow start, decided to put on a bit of a sprint and walk at my pace.

On way home, after dropping off Poppy, I decided to nip up to Sainsbury's ... big mistake ..... the council were cutting the grass and hedges and two lanes on one side of the dual carriageway were reduced to one .... and that was not the worst of it. Once in the Kingsgate car park it was obvious that there was a real snarl up as cars tried to exit the car park and get back onto the East Kilbride Road. Fortunately, once I got into the main line of cars (after nearly an hour) I went left at the roundabout and that side of the dual carriageway was flowing freely although there was still a large tail back on the other side.

Lunch at 3 o'clock .... just a bit late for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.