Church Cottage

Thank you all for your good wishes on yesterday's blip and for quite a lot of stars and hearts. I'm very grateful and my apologies if I'm not able to respond personally.

I went up to North Devon to see my sister-in-law today. We just spent the day talking, hopefully to allow us both to accept and adjust. I've also been making a few phone calls. We're not a very big family so not too many people to inform, plus a few close friends of course. 

On my way home I decided to make a small diversion down a lane in the locality that I've not been down for a long time. I liked the view of this cottage through the trees. I don't think it's called Church Cottage, there seems to be another house with that name. I just liked it for a title.

I'm tagging it for Wide On Wednesday 'Something Red'. The cottage does have a red clay chimney pot. Ah well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.