Oh What A

……………………………..beautiful day! My day started with a visit from MC and the wee one who’d been beachcombing at some ungodly hour this morning…I had to tell them they couldn’t stay as I was going away for the day!

Perfect weather, great company…what more was needed! Met my friends in Berwick this morning and caught a bus to Eyemouth…from here we walked along the coast path via Coldingham and St Abbs to St Abbs lighthouse then back to St Abbs where we caught the rib back to Eyemouth and bus back to Berwick. 

Main photo was taken on the rib before we left the harbour…the short trip was great fun and we were accompanied by a dolphin for part of the way. First extra is looking back down the coast from our lunch stop…Eyemouth is on the far headland. Second extra was found down a ginnel in Eyemouth!

A couple of drinks in Berwick with one of my friends before she caught her bus and I headed home…very footsore and tired. My FitBit says I’ve walked over 10 miles and nearly 25,000 steps, I think it will be a quiet day tomorrow!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday and Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.