Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Little Lexi

Looking pensive. 

I did take a fair number of photos outside on my way back from the garage where my car was getting a few bits and bobs done, and then on my way to pick it up again. I've got an extra of a rose, but I liked Lexi better than that and any of the other pictures. I took my Nikon 5500 with a 50mm lens with me as I'm going to be doing a two day course on street photography and that's the lens that's recommended. Having a fixed lens means you have to walk about a bit more, that's for sure! And just can't get some shots, either. But I guess being restricted is actually part of getting some good shots - you have to find what works. I'll take it with me tomorrow too, getting familiar again with the controls is helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.