Really in the sticks!

On our walk this morning we met one of Sid’s best friends, Peggy the spaniel. They had a good race around. Then work. After work I went for a swim, met B there and we had coffee and cookies afterwards (actually she went for the healthy option and had freshly squeezed orange juice). Then when I got home I took Pierce and Sid for a walk across the fields. He has been so well behaved on recent walks that it took me by surprise when he took off at high speed. He obviously found some interesting scent and just ignored my whistles and calls for him to come back. This photo was taken just after I managed to get him back on the lead. Across a couple of fields and over a couple of rickety styles. Hmm….. just when I thought he was turning into a well behaved and more sensible pooch too! Back home now and playing with their toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.