Echinacea

Amongst the kit I was thinking of trading in when I was looking at a new camera on Monday was a 105mm macro lens that I’d inherited from Tess’s Dad; I knew it was a high quality lens but hadn’t used it much and, when I did, had difficulty getting it to focus.

The sales assistant at Jessops was plainly horrified that I was thinking of getting rid of it and pointed out that the reason I might have had problems with it was that Tess’s Dad had put a filter on it that was seriously reducing the width and its capability. He more or less insisted I keep it and try again.

So, here you have the result of my first attempts in the garden this afternoon. A friendly bee kindly decided to pose for me.

Apart from that it was a swim this morning and an afternoon spent replacing the chest freezer in the garage, which wasn’t exactly working efficiently since the lid became unhinged. This necessitated a reorganisation of the garage,  a rationalisation of my various stocks of kindling wood, throwing out various bits of rubbish we unearthed and two trips to the recycling centre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.