Redcurrants glistening in the sunshine

A bit fresh up on the plot this morning, my hands were frozen, but once the sun came up over the hedgerow it warmed up quite nicely. A woodpecker was busy tapping away in the oak tree on the edge of my plot, but I could'nt spot. I fed the birds,  watered a few crops, misted the runner beans hoping the flowers set. The bees were happy doing their bit so fingers crossed. I picked peas, runner beans & courgettes for Mandy's food parcel exchange .... My horse poo supplier :-) I added sticks of rhubarb back at the house, then dropped the parcel off on my way down to CK.
Indie walking this morning . Someone had removed a gate on a pedestrian access to the heath, so I rehung it as I know there are cattle grazing this area. I did'nt actually see them this morning, only fresh poo, so hopefully they had'nt escaped. I had an interesting conversation with Mum on my return. A horse racing conundrum. The outcome being that the horse she thought won yesterday at Goodwood was actually running today so I suggested she have a little wager .. 50pence e/w ...  It won! I watched the race on tv here, jumping up & down as it raced to the finish. Spooky!!
We sampled a custard Danish with our coffees then I did a spot of gardening for her, an area she feels unsteady on, so good that she asks me to tackle it.
Hubby had the results of his recent op .. a lipoma, & totally harmless, so that was a relief.
I had a phone call from my dental practice. Mike, my dentist had gone home sick so my appointment cancelled. Now tomorrow afternoon provided he's back in the practice. It's not a problem.
Lunch, then I sat & watched Joe Lycett: Summer Exhibitionist on catch up. I have a list of programmes I'd like to watch as the tv has been commandeered by hubby for the cricket, & women's football. BORING!!! 

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday #red. The redcurrants are on my neighbours plot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.