Dragonfly

I set off late this morning to find the start point of our group walk. I was on my own and it wasn’t where I thought it was. Driving down numerous narrow lanes I decided I wasn’t meant to join the walk so after driving down some more narrow lanes I spotted a car park I knew and decided to go for my own walk. There were lots of butterflies around but none would settle but I did manage to get this dragonfly, I think it’s a female brown hawker. Later in a wooded area I spotted a large cow looking at me. Then I realised there were five of them and they looked rather menacing. I am not usually spoofed by cows but I was entirely on my own. I managed to get away and headed for open land. I heard a moo behind me but they had turned around. I had to sit on a tree stump to calm down. 
When I arrived home, my husband said he had had a phone call from his mother to say his father had fallen in their apartment, had cut both his elbows and bumped his head. Fortunately a male carer arrived just after it happened and my mother in law beckoned him in and he called for an ambulance and he was taken to hospital. My husband had been on the phone to his brother while I was out. Today was the day my mother in law was having the assessment which had been cancelled several times. A nurse from the surgery arrived and took her blood pressure and a couple of blood samples, what that it? I rang their apartment and spoke to a neighbour who had been popping in and out although she told me she had her grandchildren staying as it was the school holidays.
My son and daughter in law, who are the nearest family agreed to visit after work which they did although the journey took an hour and a half, rather than the half hour it should have taken.,when they arrived my mother in law had said that my father in law was ready to come home but the hospital had no transport. So my son said he would go to the hospital which they had passed earlier to pock him up. Of course, as I expected, my father in law came home under his own steam, he must have ordered a taxi.
It’s 9.22 pm and I don’t know anymore yet but we intend to visit tomorrow maybe staying over in a B and B. 
We both had a bad night’s sleep last night and had aching necks which is something I have never experienced before. Maybe a premonition of the day ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.