Angelique

By Angelique

THE ONLY WAY IS UP!!

The Cardoon this year is bigger and taller than ever.  You can see the church in the background.

Quite a strange day today in Martock as we had a HUGE funeral.  The whole village was closed, all shops and roads.  I tried to get out of the village but eventually turned round as was told there would be a 2 hour wait.

It turns out that Ivor, (whose grave I had featured before, ) lost his Mum.  She was only my age and I had talked with her on a number of occasions.  It brings it home to you when someone your own age dies.

I have never seen so many flower tributes and will blip them tomorrow.

What an amazing close family, renowned to be gypsies but they certainly know how to do funerals.  There were over eight long based Mercedes cars in the concierge waiting to take the family away.

Oh well it won't happen for me.

Sending love to you all and appreciate your life. xxxxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.