No Idea!

I have no idea what this plant is; the flowers are super tiny, growing at the pond; Ellie was rushing to get back to the house, so I didn't look at it too closely.

We had a fun day; we went to the library and found a well-supplied art room for kids & adults. It had sewing machines, fabric, paper, pens, colors, scissors, die cutters, stencils, paints, glitter, buttons, stickers, a laminator, a 3-D printer, and much more. I may have enjoyed the room as much as or more than Ellie,
In the afternoon, my neighbor had her granddaughter, and the girls could play for a couple of hours before her friend had to go home.
Then we made banana-nut cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, and they were too good, so Ellie and I shared a couple with each of our neighbors; It was fun seeing the joy as Ellie gave away something we had made together. (I had to get them out of here because I ate three of them already!)

It was a hot day,  so we cooled off by running through the sprinkler. We left our wet clothes on, which kept us cooler while we made the cupcake.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.