Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Being myself

Tried explaining myself on Facebook. Some were supportive. But still got ignored by most people. Explaining myself in words is harder for me than other people. I hoped that would be understood and people would still take me seriously, though I didn't say much. That didn't happen as much as I needed. So I've deactivated my fb account and I'm not going back. I have a new life. And so will do my best to surround myself with people who can accept me for who I am. Rather than what they imagine I am or should be. I am a nice person. If people take the time to get to know me, they find that out. Most people seem to go by one "snap shot" of me. And in the process, miss who I am.

I've got to the point on facebook, where I don't know what is wanted of me. In that I try being myself on facebook. And it doesn't (in the main) seem to be wanted or enough. And so I'm calling it a day on me and facebook. Before I get a mental hernia from trying to be totally accepted there lol.



This photo shows my passion for photography, more than words do. I'll stick to photos in future. Should have done that a long time ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.