Occasional Blipper

By GetYourBootsOn

Fountain Of Youth :-)

First time I’ve had to ‘back-flip’, should I feel ashamed? :-D
Out on the bike again yesterday on a hot and hilly ride through the olive trees of Andalucía on the carpet like roads. I stopped at the small town of Illora for a breather next to the town’s stunning church. This little spring fountain was burbling away and the colours in the ripples caught my eye so I snapped it. With hindsight I wish I’d been able to get a view looking down onto the spring from above but there was no easy way to reach it.
Anyway, the big news is, I sipped from the fountain and this morning woke up 10 years younger, wow!

Btw, I’ve never settled on whether it’s Andalusia or Andalucia so this morning I had to do some checking, here’s the deal. Using the ‘s’ is the anglicised way of spelling it and it’s only correct with the ‘c’ in Spanish if you use the ‘i’ with the accent - í

Live and learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.