today's another day

By dbrereton

Yorkshire 3 Peaks - Ribblehead

Seven years ago I drew this - I was in my scribbling phase where drawing became a hobby to take me away from work.

I've searched it out and posted it here now to illustrate something that is happening in the future - in 2 days time to be precise. Which again is not very blip as it's not today, but there is a reason!

Most of you know that I own and run a small IT Support business, and I have a great team working at MysonPages. I have managed to convince HALF of them (plus some hangers on) to do the Yorkshire 3 Peaks this weekend.

3 peaks of 5200ft climb
24 miles - in the rain by the looks of it and
12 hours to do it

We aren't the first and wont be the last, but challenge accepted, and we are raising funds for our local hospice - Springhill, Rochdale.

We've done plenty of prep walks for this, and some of the team have gone from non walkers, to walking daily. Amazing to see really.

If you can spare a pound (and please do gift aid it if you can) then hopefully we can get up to £3k - which will be double our target!

Myson Pages is fundraising for Springhill Hospice (Rochdale) (justgiving.com)

Thanks for reading.

David

Drawing is Ribblehead Viaduct with Pen-y-Ghent in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.