Alone again...

naturally

Said goodbye to Robin at 9am this morning as she started her homeward journey to Baku with the drive to Bodrum airport. After a month of her company, being alone is going to feel weird for a few days. Simon, who adores her has spent the entire day asleep on her bed (extra).

Plenty to keep me occupied though, and I have spent the day engaged in those household chores that pile up when you get back from a holiday and your friend leaves to go home after a good, long, visit. (I think I am currently on my fourth load of laundry!!) interspersed with fun activities such as playing with kittens and a super long video call with mbfiatw Jean this afternoon - first time for weeks!   

It's very hot, but I'm not in the mood to swim today. Think it's going to be a baked potato with knitting and Netflix tonight and probably more of the same tomorrow. 

Note to self: kittens 1 and 2 are three weeks old tonight. Kittens 3 and 4 will celebrate in the morning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.