Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Reflection

A candle on the window ledge that happened to catch a beam of sunlight to make it look like it was lit.   Added more shadows and popped the color a little.    Had fun playing with this one but liked this with the negative space best.

I redid the blackberry jelly with another box of SureJell and a little more sugar and it set up firmer than syrup.   Had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch and it was tasty.    The best thing is I strained the juice through cheesecloth so there are no seeds to deal with!  

Continuing with major hot weather here.   I don't think we will be below 80F much even at night.     I saw where the trail workers had improved one of my favorite trails close to the house (had many dead trees, etc) and really was hoping for a cooler morning to go take a walk on it.  I guess I will wait for September!   

Thanks to Inge for keeping the abstract challenge going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.