Hi There!

My husband and I took off for a swim at Whipple Dam. We found the water lower than before, and muddier than before, and warmer than before. We have not had much rain around these parts and it shows.

We had a nice swim, and enjoyed the antics of a group of people who had gathered there. They had a piñata, and at a certain point, they began blindfolding people and letting them have at it with a whacker stick.

Music was playing, that limbo song, and it seemed perfect for the occasion. There were many shouts and much hilarity before somebody hit the piñata pretty good, and it went flying to the ground. Suddenly, a mass of bodies ran to scoop up the candy or whatever treats were inside. So that's the story of why T. Tiger now wants a piñata of his very own!

In other news, here's a damselfly, of which there were MANY at Whipple Dam. This one was looking straight on right at me, and it almost looked as though it was wearing tiny sunglasses. Hello, Cool Cid!

My soundtrack song for this blip is the music that was playing for the piñata game: Chubby Checker, with Limbo Rock.

Every limbo boy and girl
All around the limbo world
Gonna do the limbo rock
All around the limbo clock


Bonus: here is the song that was playing as we were walking out. I hadn't heard it in a while but it seemed so pleasing floating on a summer's breeze. Then I came home and checked my music collection and, surprise surprise, I didn't have it. Say WHAT? Thanks to Amazon, NOW I own it! Here's Gerry Rafferty, with Right Down the Line. I looked it up, and coincidence of all coincidences, it was released on this very date in 1978!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.