Soaked

I didn’t get as far as this fuchsia on my watering round this evening. I had only just started when the hose burst apart and I got soaked to the skin, literally! After I had gone indoors and changed, I continued watering the most vulnerable plants with a watering can, the rest can wait until tomorrow when I hope to fix the hose, again.
The earlier part of the day was more successful. I was editing this week’s Talking Newspaper. With a friend, we scoured two weeks’ editions of two local newspapers and found enough to interest people. The local papers now cover a very wide area and our area is on the edge of the circulation area of both of them. It is often difficult to find enough of really local interest but I think we produced a good edition today. Our cuttings were delivered to Les who prepared them ready for further members of the team to read before it is circulated by post to the listeners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.