Morass

I was told when we decided to move house to expect highs and lows.

Today was one of the latter. 

Dealing with solicitors, and specifically our buyer's solicitor enquiries.

Covenants, clauses, sub clauses and paragraphs that just seem like a jumble of disconnected words and phrases designed to entangle and snare the unwary. 

I have had to copy and print a sixteen page document, download and scan and resend countless warranties, guarantees invoices etc.

And then my email account got locked and despite my best attempts at patience I did lose it in the end. I phoned a friend.

I was advised to set up a new email account just so I could complete this part of the process. 

Six hours in all, nails bitten, foul and abusive language freely used and blood pressure tablets in great demand. 

I have eventually achieved what I set out to do at eleven o'clock this morning and it is ten to seven in the evening.

Never again, never again. 

Now, let's move on to the highs.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.