Thursday

We had visitors today, Jo and James came round to see us, and the house.  As it was lunchtime we walked over to GoodRoots for coffee and a spot of lunch.  We had a nice meal and a good chat before taking a walk by the river and the canal marina back home for a cup of tea.  

After J&J left we tackled a bit more unpacking, well Ann did, I had important things to do on the computer!  I became more interested when the box marked 'record player' was tackled.  I'm pleased to report that I managed to unpack and reassemble the player, amplifier, bluetooth device, speakers and all the associated wiring  AND much to my surprise it worked on the first attempt, blasting Layla by Derek and the Dominos into the neighbourhood.  See extra.  My study is almost complete!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.