andypowe11

By andypowe11

Crackerjack?

It's Friday, it's 5 to 5, it's... a staff meeting :-(

Ah, well... at least it's the weekend.

The meeting was at the Assembly Rooms in Bath, which was a lot less impressive than it sounds because the acoustics in the room were terrible - and the substance of the meeting wasn't exactly riveting either. Oh, and no, there wasn't a cabbage game :-(

This is people having tea before the meeting proper started. To the company's credit there were also real drinks afterwards, though I had to go home early unfortunately.

I asked Assembly Rooms' staff if I could go up on the balcony at the rear of the room to take this shot and while I waited for the man with the keys to arrive one of the girls working at the venue asked me what we were doing. I said it was a staff meeting. She said, "oh, you don't look very corporate - they normally come in with their heads down looking like they want to be somewhere else". Hmmm... I strongly suspect that a lot of us did want to be somewhere else but I took it as a compliment :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.