Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Lilies of the Valley

I had another great surprise yesterday, I found out I won a prize and got a bundle of beautiful painted textures by French Kiss Textures for free. I used one of these (called Atlas) on the picture I took today. I had never seen plants of Lily of the Valley - Convallaria majalis in a supermarket before, couldn't resist buying one. Now have found out that in France this plant signals spring and is often associated with the 1st of May, I guess that's why it's for sale in Delhaize :-)

I love the scent of lilies of the valley, they remind me of perfumes my grandmothers would wear. Apparently Diorissimo was first sold in the year of my birth. There are a lot of myths referring to these beautiful woodland flowers, see Wikipedia. I never knew they were actually poisonous !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.