doubtlesshouse

By doubtlesshouse

Cycling from Stirling to Edinburgh, on route 76

North side of the forth. Got the train to Stirling and stopped at Devilla Forrest by Kincardine for lunch. Moor Loch was all dried up - the last 3 weeks, according to a dog walker. However Peppermill Damn was still ok.
Carrying on, found a good empty sign around the Valleyfield Ash Lagoons. Looked down while crossing the Forth Bridge and found a fisheye opportunity underneath a bridge in South Queensferry.

Had a close shave where a bee suddenly got caught in my hoodie. I managed to turn it out safely and was cycling along, feeling smug and thinking that could have been really bad. 2 minutes later a bee went straight into a gap in my bike helmet and I got a really bad sting on my head! Cycled the last hour in pain until I got back and could get some cream for it.

More at https://www.doubtlesshouse.org.uk/post/2022-07-26

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.