AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

amazing....

what a bit of sunshine can do!

I blipped these tulips as buds a couple of weeks ago and today they are wide open, getting as much sunshine as they can! They are almost begging the bees to come in, but sadly not one to be seen yet. still a bit cold I fear.

Wrote up the minutes of yesterday's meeting until it warmed up a little. John was away at the crack of dawn - well - 8.30 -to work on the boat and I planned to work in the garden. Spent an hour this morning sweeping and tidying at the back of the house and this early afternoon will be spent weeding and giving the two lawns bits of grass their first mow of the year.

then it will be time for a bit of scrubbing up for the party tonight. if I manage to get both lawns mowed (with a manual mower!) I will reward myself with a lovely bath.

enjoy the sun if you have it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.