Row, row, row your boat

I'm so annoyed with the highlights in the boat that I tried to burn, not a very good result! But I did like the photo. I was pointing at something else in the harbour that needed different settings but when I saw him rowing in, I just aimed and clicked. No chance to change settings.
A couple of extras: The sweeper, who turned out to be someone who often passes me when I'm walking and recognized me because of the camera - and without the hat I always wear when I walk! We're properly introduced now.  The second one is double the shade, two umbrellas required on such a hot day.
Had a follow-up call from our doctor. All results from tests fine, so I guess I'm just a bit run down. Still not quite back to my usual energy levels, but no Covid symptoms, thankfully. The doc said that there's still plenty of Covid on the island and recommended that we continue to wear our masks and take precautions. It's a long weekend, so I went to town early to pick up essentials, and it was already far too busy. I doubt very much that we'll be anywhere near town this weekend. Too hot anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.