King's Park.

A very fine day. Bundled Mrs FP and the dog into the jalopy and pointed it in the direction of Stirling. Our intent was to do a shop in Waitrose but I baulked at the thought of paying nearly £5 for an artisan loaf so we settled for the huge Sainsbury's instead.

But first a wander around King's Park in glorious sunshine. People were exercising on a bewildering selection of apparatus that tax muscles I'm sure I don't possess, tennis was being done, skateboarders and bicycles whizzed about, football coaching, sunbathers. It was all happening. If there had been a bandstand I'm sure a band would have played. We unambulated and sheltered from the unrelenting warmth in the outdoorsy bit of the café. I had a lemonade that was bum puckeringly sour. I convinced myself that it was refreshing.

Jings the houses around the park are posh. Passed by one that had a Mclaren F1 in the drive.

Oh, and BAZ !...if you are reading this... you are a complete and utter arsehole.  . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.