Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

Selling

stuff on eBay - a new venture and perhaps a way to make some pennies out of all the clutter. My commercial empire is starting will smaller objects, which both fit into recycled Jiffy bags and fail the test of "have I used this in the last 12 months". Maybe nobody else needs a handheld anemometer and I can still take it up to the top of hills and marvel at the breeze. Or maybe it'll just stay on the shelf with the other things I cleared out of my rucksack last summer, and have not missed.

It's rather fun playing shopkeeper - do people really fall for the idea that postage is free ? "Included" is the unspoken word. And we can have fun with eccentric price points like £7.58 - scope here to play numerological and other games. The 758 is, of course, the Yarranton Brothers bus service from Tenbury to Worcester.

UN Security Council resolution 758 had to do with UNPROFOR, who protected me for a couple of trips.

758 is twice a prime, one more than a prime, and three less than a prime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.