Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Jaws!

I love to have a little wander around the garden in the morning with my espresso.  There is so much to chose from atm, but today I did like these montbretia tips which I thought looked like an ant or wasp mandible.

I managed to get Mr T downstairs again this morning and Dad popped in for some lunch, and even brought me flowers!  How sweet is that?  He said the difference in Mr T was huge!  So tired as it makes him, and hard as it is for him to pull himself up from the sofa (I will use the belt tomorrow as then I can help him up) we will keep doing it.  I'm thinking it might work for him to have a nap after lunch and then come back down for dinner, as the naps do seem to do him good.

Having him downstairs today was lovely as I could potter in the garden finally ticking off a couple of jobs, to hang up some small hanging baskets, and make a start at installing the watering system we bought three years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.