Busy bees

I've had a busy day.  This morning sent everything off to Open Eye Gallery for display on their digital window next month.  Then this afternoon I tried to get down to writing another chapter on the thesis.  It had been going well until I stopped to prioritise the exhibition, but it seems like I've lost my train of thought.  I was really struggling to get into the history/theory of socially engaged photography section - so decided to try the next chapter (on how arts, and gardens influence well-being).  This is much more my comfort zone - so hopefully building some momentum with this over the next couple of days will carry over into the rest of the chapters.  I really need a full first draft in about 10 days time (and the final submission is the end of August).
After tea the rain had eased, and so I spent a few minutes chasing bees on the lavender in the garden - as usual most of the bees ended up blurred, but these two are mostly sharp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.