Another 10/10 for Alice.

Including a full *****.
No, not the microGarlic, the lack of label.  Being a bit of a Garlic fan I stumbled upon a "recipe" for "Jade" or "Laba" Garlic.
BUT
1. As some of my excess doesn't get as far as the stomach and Lacto-fermentation keeps if better for longer.
2. This year's crop leaves a lot to be desired from a yield size point of view I thought I might as well mess around with the tiny cloves.

With the label on you could barely see the contents so I utilised Alice's magic to remove it/them.  I folded a paper towel to jar-height wrapped it,  saturated it,  placed it against a larger jar to prevent it unwrapping,  left it,  ignored it,  returned to wonder WHY the printed label (on plastic) had been placed on top of another identical sized plain white label.
NOW - I know, having ripped them apart. (They get just as sticky as the solvent evaporates)
It seems I was wrong - the label is on white, then covered by a thin transparent layer over it.

Which, in NO way, lessens my WHY question?  Paper I could, at least, recycle.

GRRrrrr!  After jarring them I now read/hear that I need to "place in a warm place". 
OOPS!  
While I am perfectly comfortable - nowhere in the house would any of you describe as "Warm".  I circumvented it by placing the jar, well lagged, on my heating mat dating from home-brew Wine days, which I currently have beneath my Kombucha Pot.

3401

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.