Local view

Its certainly looking rather dry after such a long spell without rain.  Today was rather cloudy to start with but still warm.  My neighbour came with me to the allotment and we spend several hours weeding the grassy areas and the large areas of oxalis growing around the plants that have been watered.  I also found time to sort out the jumbled appearance of the tomatoes and stake them.  Things are looking so much better now I will even give a go at sowing some seeds, there should just be time.

This afternoon the sun came out and I probably should have gone out for a walk but instead I downloaded all the photos and videos from my phone onto the computer to free up space.  This took much longer than expected.  By the time I thought of todays blip the sky was beginning to cloud over but there was still some interesting light.  So we have a local shot with many dry grassy fields, some distant fields that have been harvested and some fields with crops still growing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.