July - 4380


(they say it is the count - 12 years seems fuzzy and forever - and does not at same time - T and I in France so thrilled for the venture at the blip start - and today he has been not here in flesh for 20 months - odd they came on same day)


(so in tribute i got on that new "steed and rode around a good chunk of Lake Washington from bridge to bridge and back and -  well it was HOT and hilly and i sure did not see more than 5, perhaps 7, other females and no one with my "light" color hair.  so there is that! - )


(some have asked about my Leica, my last gift from Tom, and turns out the factory relocated the month of July  and was essentially closed- it has not been looked at.  I try not to think about it too much; the potential loss is hard for so many reasons, not cause i think Leica is the be all end all either.  I just love the simple menus, the lenses, the lightness.  if it cannot be fixed, well perhaps i can find a used one - they are out there - but of course I want mine from him back)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.