Bowen

By Bowen

Saturday mornings

Asa and I are apparently making a thing of Saturday morning hikes.  We got there about 30 minutes earlier today.  Same trail, less people.  There was a little spur at one point that we followed today.   The spur led to the stairs poctured, steep little climb but beautiful views.  Last weekend at the Renaissance faire I bought a walking stick which I truly appreciated today.  We didn't see the squirrel this trip but we did see 5 deer and a dragonfly as well as a male yellow rumped warbler all decked out in his fancy black and yellow plumage.  The bird was while I was driving so no photo.  We plan on heading back next Saturday,  apparently it will be our routine.  I don't mind in the least, it smells good and the trail is mostly shaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.