Moments in time

By Evie11

Today I saw…

Turtles crossing the street, wild turkeys, horses, ducks and a llama all on today’s  bike ride. Came home and did some chores. Once hubby came from work we went back to the beach for a swim and dinner. I forgot my camera at home, luckily I had my phone. 
It amazes me how brazen people are. There are signs that say stay off the jetty and no fishing in the area designated for bathers. The minute the life guards leave everything goes out the window. At one point we see d’y on the jetty leaving. They were told by a police officer to come down. He then proceeded to tell the people fishing in the restricted area to go to the areas where they could fish.  Some listened, some totally blew him off. 20 minutes after he left, they were back on the jetty.  He returned and chased them off again. By the time we left, they were on it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.