Sue Willoughby

By HP1485

Sunset

We had our first red sunset in ages tonight.

I had a fairly relaxed morning catching up on some overdue edits from a photoshoot in June. Most of had been done earlier this month then got shelved as we went on more photo assignments.

I was pulled up sharp when the event organiser reminded me that I’d not sent him any photos yet. Oops! I sent him 101 so that should make him a little happier.

We celebrated with a visit to Graham at The Gate. Aiden was there and we hadn’t seen him in months - so good to catch up. Bought tickets for the meat raffle but we didn’t win ;(. After a while half a dozen people we didn’t know came in and there were conversations across the room. We left just after 6 - friends with everyone. This is so typical up here and why we moved. You wouldn’t get this sort of camaraderie in Barnet or London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.