Quiet

12.0C and bright with very little breeze.

It has been a very quiet day today. I went to the Coop early on and then drove the short distance to the car park across the railway line from Carnoustie station. Maeve the Deerhound stood up on the back seat and popped her head through beside my headrest and we both looked out to sea. The tide was out and there was lots of beach. Two dog walkers, one with two dogs and one with one, passed by. All of the dogs were Golden Retrievers we noticed. We sat there for a few minutes.We decided we didn't want to get out and look for blips. When we got home Maeve had a croissant corner. I had the rest :-)

After lunch we went for our walk. Same old route. I had the Nano and was listening to Radio Scotland. I laughed out loud once or twice. There was no one but Maeve to hear.

Walking down the bridle path we saw 'Shamara II' sailing along parallel to the shore, creels sliding off the stern and into the water. When we got down to the beach we could see 'Valhalla VI' sitting moored in closer to shore than it has been this week. We wandered onto the rocks quite nearby and got a few shots. I liked this one best.

As we pottered around on the beach two horses (with riders) came along from the direction of Carnoustie following the edge of the water and the hard sand. I haven't seen horses on the beach at Westhaven before although we do see them on the bridle path from time to time. They had a paddle about in the water at the edge of the boat channel then headed off up towards the road bridge over the railway line via the car park. I sat on one of the benches next to the car park for a few minutes. Maeve stood. It was reasonably warm in the sunshine. I really didn't need my gloves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.