Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

We had rain!

Today has been wet, grey and cloudy.  Isn't it great?  Apart from a couple of light showers overnight it's the first rain we have had in weeks, if not months.  You can almost see the garden breathing a sigh of relief!  It won't last, of course; apart from an odd shower on Tuesday there's nothing more forecast for the next couple of weeks.  In view of the weather I didn't go out and have spent the day making three curries; an Aubergine Bhaji, Dal Makhani and Chicken Tikka Korma.  Just the rice to go now.  It's not easy to make small quantities just for the two of us so we'll probably be eating them all week!

Our friend Mary-Ann in Kansas had asked us for some pictures of our new house and garden so I took a few this morning to send to her.  As they are the only pictures I've taken today I've used one of our front door for my blip.

EDIT: I've added an extra of the whole house as there seems to be interest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.