Gosling

We have been sprint orienteering around the campus of York University today. It is a lovely site with water features and lots of levels so the courses were physically, technically and cerebrally challenging. I loved it but lost several precious minutes searching for a control which was on a landing above my head! We have come to stay overnight at Nev's as there is a traditional O event out this way tomorrow and it will save driving home and back. I'm relaxing whilst Tony cooks the tea utilising his skills learned on his course the last two weeks.

There was a bunch of geese around the Uni campus, one of which had a go at me as I ran past! I warned a bunch of students heading back in that direction and then heard them screaming so I guess the goose had a go at them too! This family group were happy as long as I blipped them at a distance. If you want to see more gosling blips, see here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.