A one-flower-bouquet

First, thank you so much for all the lerve for my yesterblipped Tiny Clanger, hot off the knitting needles, that put her on the popular pages. And did PicturePoems do the ironing last night before relaxing? No, gentle reader, she did not! But have done it today.

These huge agapanthus are now opening up fully, each flower head looking like a small bouquet by itself. Soft white bleeding into two shades of blue at the tip of each petal adds a delicacy that I've tried to capture here..

Today was our last Sunday lunch with Mr PP's family before we move to Lincolnshire. We've been here for six months, discovered some lovely walks, and enjoyed time off all the responsibilities of home-ownership. It's been a lovely period in our lives, however frustratingly slowly house-purchase wheels turn. By selling up in Devon first, we took a lot of the stress away. But the hospitality of family has removed further stress. We feel very lucky. 

This week as we drive back and forth and transfer 'stuff' and await delivery of stored furniture and so on, there will certainly be breaks in our online access to t'internet. Not to mention other pressures on our time. Please forgive me if I'm even worse than I've been of late in my journal visits and comments. I will try to grab moments when I can! Thanks, blipmates! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.