Robbie Junior

First time I’ve seen this youngster in the garden, good of him to turn up this morning for Robin Sunday!

Some good news at last, I’ve managed to spring mum out of hospital! Because I kept contacting the local hospice who in turn kept contacting the hospital, Hospice in the Home care starts this evening, we will have a visit from a nurse twice a day from tomorrow. (Turns out if I hadn’t chased the support, she would’ve been kept in hospital until Friday.) Mum is so pleased to be back home, now she gets to watch the footie final!

This week has been such a difficult week, but we’ve survived, just, thanks to wonderful neighbours and friends: caring for dad, helping out with household chores, taking me in and out to the hospital in Bath, taking me to the doc and picking up meds for me (stress-induced gastritis and physical exhaustion. Doc told me only cure was at least a week’s complete rest. I laughed in his face!!), emotional support, providing both dad and I with food treats, and of course yesterday’s wonderful evening out. 

The future is still very uncertain, and difficult times are still ahead, but for the time being we’re all so happy to have mum back home.

And of course thank you so much to all you lovely blippers for your ongoing kind support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.