WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

It’s Come Home!

Wow! What a game, I was on the edge of my seat! Well done the Lionesses!

In other news Frank decided to pressure wash the back yard which is block paved and weeds and grass were growing inbetween. I wish I had blipped him - he looked like a swamp monster as it all splashed back on him as well as all over the kitchen windows and the tomato plants. What a right mess he made, he had to leave it for all the water to drain away. He’ll have to get it all clean tomorrow!

Just a quickie poem tonight.

210/365
They Won!!!

I once went to Anfield to watch Liverpool
with my Dad and my little brother
but I never understood the rules
I even cheered for the others!
Good heavens - what a fool!

But for a couple of hours today
I was on the edge of my seat
watching the Lionesses play
Hoping for Germany to get beat
and they did! Our girls took that cup away!


Tomorrow is big food shop day before our guests arrive on Tuesday.

Goodnight Blip friends.
Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts!  :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.